My Haiku to appear in “Lifting the Sky: Southwestern Haiku & Haiga”

I’m thrilled to announce that a haiku I wrote will be appearing in the anthology “Lifting the Sky: Southwestern Haiku & Haiga” published by Dos Gatos Press.  The anthology is divided into four seasons: Spring, Summer, Winter, and Fall.  My haiku will be in the Summer section.

This is my print debut, and I can’t wait to see the book and read the other poems.  I’ve been printed online (see my poem Bruce King’s Chickens) but there’s something really cool about having something to hold in my hand.

I can’t reproduce the haiku here, but I’ll give you a hint: it’s about ocotillos!

About glossarch

The word "glossarch" doesn't exist. At least, not yet. But let's pretend it does for a second. The first part is "gloss," a word that comes to us from Ancient Greek via Latin and English. It means "language." The second part also comes from Ancient Greek and can mean "having power over." So "glossarch" means simply "language controller." So what am I doing making up words? Well, I made up an entire language once. It's called Angosey. So I'm the Glossarch of Angosey. I'm currently a doctorate student in volcano seismology (a branch of geophysics). I enjoy writing fiction and poetry, launching balloons, programming, and hanging out with my lovely wife! Follow me on Twitter! Writing and language creation: @glossarch Balloons and science: @bovineaerospace
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Haiku to appear in “Lifting the Sky: Southwestern Haiku & Haiga”

  1. Congratulation! You should be proud and thrilled. 🙂

Leave a comment